View Poll Results: mechanical or manual - which work better, are better for your teeth

Voters
    55. You may not vote on this poll
    • mechanical - Oral B, Waterpik, etc

36 65.45%
    • manual - cheap, disposable in 3 monts, etc

19 34.55%
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: regular, manual toothbrushes VS Mechanical

Default regular, manual toothbrushes VS Mechanical

which are better, in your opinion??
      manuals, which I think don't always get everywhere to clean teeth
      or mechanicals (example - OralB Vitality, etc) Which do seem/ feel like it makes my teeth cleaner after...

Give a man a fish, you feed him for a day; Teach him to use the internet - he'll never bother you again.

Default Re: regular, manual toothbrushes VS Mechanical

I don't know that mechanical tooth brushes are better than properly-used manual toothbrushes. However, I've been using an electric toothbrush for a few months now (since I started going to the dentist again). There is actually another positive side effect to using an electric toothbrush - it's enabled me to get used to having a vibrating, buzzing, odd-sounding dental implement in my mouth on my own terms. It's enabled me to get used to the feeling of something vibrating against my teeth and, consequently, has really helped to alleviate any fears I may have had of the dentist's tools. Who knew?

Quote Originally Posted by vict4ia View Post
      IThere is actually another positive side effect to using an electric toothbrush - it's enabled me to get used to having a vibrating, buzzing, odd-sounding dental implement in my mouth on my own terms. It's enabled me to get used to the feeling of something vibrating against my teeth and, consequently, has really helped to alleviate any fears I may have had of the dentist's tools. Who knew?