• Dental Phobia Support

Welcome! This is an online support group for anyone who is has a severe fear of the dentist or dental treatment. Please note that this is NOT a general dental problems or health anxiety forum! You can find a list of them here.

Register now to access all the features of the forum.

tooth extraction

1. F

Laughing Gas & Tooth Extraction?

Has anyone ever had laughing gas with tooth extraction? I have a really big dentist fear. I've been putting this off for 8+ years. My appointment is on the 9th, (2 days away) I have to have 7 teeth pulled, I'm really scared & not sure if I'm going to be able to do this or not. If anyone has...
  2. F

Just had tooth extracted - advice please

Hi I just had my tooth extracted an hour ago. I was really stressed about it and have put it off for a year! It was really easy and over very quickly! My question now is that I am still very numb in my mouth but I am already feeling pain even although the numbing hasn’t worn off. It’s not severe...
  3. S

VERY anxious about a tooth extraction.

I’m 16, i’ve always had severe dental anxiety. i don’t like anyone by my mouth. that being said, a few months ago i got the courage to go for a check up, they told me i need a tooth pulled and a root canal. at first the only tooth that really hurt was the root canal one, so my mom set up and...
  4. B

Blood clot fallen out, day 3

I’ve gotten one of my lower teeth extracted which was already infected. (About three away from my front teeth) I was on medication for weeks to clear it up and despite being in pain my dentist decided to remove it on Thursday at 7:00AM. The procedure went fine and I made sure to get a blood...
  5. B

Tooth Abscess not healing