• Dental Phobia Support

Welcome! This is an online support group for anyone who is has a severe fear of the dentist or dental treatment. Please note that this is NOT a general dental problems or health anxiety forum! You can find a list of them here.

Register now to access all the features of the forum.

help please

1. marialoouisee

Extreme dental phobia

Hi! This is my first time posting in here and I’m just gonna forewarn you that English is not my first language so some spelling mistakes will be made (plus I’m currently pre panic attack lol) (TW: SH AND SUICIDE TALK) I’m 24 years old and I’m unemployed and still live at home with my mum. I...
  2. S

Petrified of Conscious IV Sedation for Impacted Teeth! ADVICE PLEASE

This is my first time here, I've found myself here after weeks of sleepless nights (its 4am as I write this) and panic attacks. I'm 22 and I have severe anxiety which has stopped me getting my 2 impacted wisdom teeth removed. After 2 years of constant infections and pain I have finally done the...
  3. S

Is my dentist doing something wrong!!?

I am a 35yo female and very bad teeth run in my family. I have had probably 5 root canals and 3-4 crowns. I see a very pricy dentist in greater Boston and the staff and dentists (at least my dentist) are amazing in terms of customer service. Unfortunately my teeth keep having issues and now I am...
  4. M

Sensitivity and pain when chewing after 3 new fillings

Hi guys, I am new to this website so bare with me. I went to the dentist around 2 weeks ago and had 3 fillings done. I was told that they were not big nor would they be difficult to fill. 1 of them was in between two of my teeth. 2 fillings were done on the bottom left side and one was done on...
  5. L

Pain all along jawline with tmj/grinding teeth..?