• Dental Phobia Support

Welcome! This is an online support group for anyone who is has a severe fear of the dentist or dental treatment. Please note that this is NOT a general dental problems or health anxiety forum! You can find a list of them here.

Register now to access all the features of the forum.

sensitivity

1. D

Tooth sensitivity to heat only - please help

Filling issue, sensitivity? Hi, I had a filling done by my previous dentist. It is probably 3 years old. I have recently noticed that I’ve had sensitivity particularly to heat but it took a while for me to notice - it doesn’t happen if I drink anything or even 95% of the times I eat - but if...
  2. K

Is this temporary crown pain normal?

Hi everyone, This is my first time posting here and I'm SO glad I discovered this forum. Some background: I'm a 29yr old female and I grew up having braces and definitely was not as vigilant as I should have been with flossing and brushing. Most of my teeth have been worked on in some way with...
  3. L

HELP: Sensitivity to chewing after a composite filling

Hello, I desperately need advice, so please read the entire post because the background of the situation is very important. I've recently re-developed my fear of the dentist. I was fearful of the dentist for the first 13 years of my life (panic attacks, crying, etc.), but I was able to overcome...
  4. CottonCandyClouds

Temperature Sensitivity Almost Five Weeks After Filling - Should I be panicking or am I overreacting?

On Mar 2 I got two fillings, the first I've ever had (it was quite embarrassing because I felt like I'd been a bad patient, but my dentist told me my molars are shaped with very deep grooves and I'm much more prone to cavities, despite my efforts) and one of them was much deeper than expected. I...
  5. M

Tooth sensitive to hot