• Dental Phobia Support

Welcome! This is an online support group for anyone who is has a severe fear of the dentist or dental treatment. Please note that this is NOT a general dental problems or health anxiety forum! You can find a list of them here.

Register now to access all the features of the forum.

sensitive

1. K

Is this temporary crown pain normal?

Hi everyone, This is my first time posting here and I'm SO glad I discovered this forum. Some background: I'm a 29yr old female and I grew up having braces and definitely was not as vigilant as I should have been with flossing and brushing. Most of my teeth have been worked on in some way with...
  2. L

HELP: Sensitivity to chewing after a composite filling

Hello, I desperately need advice, so please read the entire post because the background of the situation is very important. I've recently re-developed my fear of the dentist. I was fearful of the dentist for the first 13 years of my life (panic attacks, crying, etc.), but I was able to overcome...
  3. pinyonjay2

Large filling still sensitive to cold

Hello, I do plan to see the dentist again, but not sure how long I should wait so until then, going to ask here. I had two amalgams removed / replaced and a cavity filled. One amalgam was a lot larger than the other and was simply broken, not having any apparent decay. (Although I don't know...
  4. L

Post root-canal; throbbing sensitivity and sharp pains?

Hello there and thanks to all in advance for any help, A month ago I went to my dentist with on-off pain in my top left molars. Nothing showed up on X-rays but he took out an old filling and said there was a tiny bit of decay between the two teeth with one being worse. Over Christmas the whole...
  5. U

Still cold sensitive 7 weeks after amalgam fillings..