• Dental Phobia Support

Welcome! This is an online support group for anyone who is has a severe fear of the dentist or dental treatment. Please note that this is NOT a general dental problems or health anxiety forum! You can find a list of them here.

Register now to access all the features of the forum.

1st time poster. help. worried about severe infect

S

silyotter

Ok.. this is my first time posting on this site, first time posting ever and actually reaching out for help with my severe dental phobia

First off i have my wisdom teeth. one is impacted on the right lower.. The two teeth in front of the bottom wisdom teeth are destroyed, no top left. sides cracked. basically gone. and as of late, i the tooth in front of htat one on the right side has a cavity that is getting bigger by the week hole right through. Aside from needing a cleaning and any other unknown problems.. those are the big ones.

Im worried about getting very sick. possibly dying because every once in a while one side or the other gets infected, puts me down for a day or two unable to move, speak, or function because of the pain during those times. Normally they dont hurt at all unless i bite something wrong. From what i know and \have read about dental health. i want a healthy mouth and i dont want to get a bad infection and die.

I have been to the dentist in the past. I managed to get myself together enough to see a dentist that was on a the list thatmy discount dental plan offered. I was shaking, sweating, panicing and barely made it though x rays and an exam. From experiance and research i knew this wasnt a big deal but still barely made it though the exam. I was terrified