• Dental Phobia Support

Welcome! This is an online support group for anyone with an extreme fear of the dentist or dental phobia. Please note that this is NOT a general dental forum! You can find a list of them here.

Register now to access all the features of the forum.

Broke college student, need some help please *picture*

A

anonymous27

20090214150538449xm1.jpg

20090214150743281wb3.jpg

Hello to the dentists, I'm a broke college student that has no money to visit the dentist.

There has been a steady problem on that tooth, and it has been slowly progressing to this point. The giant vain (or whatever it is) on the gum of that tooth used to hurt very bad to brush. Slowly it progress for about two years until the gum regress and you can see the yellow part revealing. That yellow part is very tender. I would not say it hurts when I push on it, but it does not feel very good. I can definitely tell there is some nerve under there.
What does all the dentists on here think it is? Will it get worse?

Also, my gum used to bleed whenever I brush, but now it doesn't anymore. However, it still bleeds when I floss.
20090214150455367vo6.jpg

Is there any type of gum regression on the bottom jaw at all? I try to take care of my teeth, brush after every meal, floss and listerine every night.

I also used to be a heavy bruxer until I started wearing a mouth guard to sleep. Do you think one day I can stop wearing it and the bruxism will stop? I have been wearing it for about 6 months now to sleep.
20090214153026988us0.jpg
20090214153045784pz9.jpg
20090214153134385zz6.jpg
20090214153232512pm6.jpg

20090214153341294on6.jpg

Can you tell if there are any significant wear on my teeth?

Last edited:
K

Karenw

I'm not a dentist so can't comment on the questions you've asked but I have to say from a lay-perspective, your teeth look excellent and I wish they were mine!!!!! ;)

Zzzdentist

Zzzdentist

Verified dentist
Having a little bit of Gorgonzola with crackers!