• Dental Phobia Support

Welcome! This is an online support group for anyone who is has a severe fear of the dentist or dental treatment. Please note that this is NOT a general dental problems or health anxiety forum! You can find a list of them here.

Register now to access all the features of the forum.

help help... any1?

Y

yummysorju

:welcome:

hi guys.... i am a graphic design student... doing a project to re-design the oral experience people feelings while in the dentist?

not considering about money or anything etc... it could be anything you could change in the practice so that it can make you feeling better inside the practice, what would it be?

ie the interior design? if there are interaction things to do? different chairs? colour of the dentist, the way receptionists reacts, or the way docter should behave? etc... and i mean change anything.....

any ideas.. will be brilliant.

many thanks

Helena :thumbsup:

Hi yummy,

There are a few things i wouldent mind changing...first would be that all doctors would be alot more gental with their procedures. Another thing is if they could expound apon differant flavours with the stuff they use, it would make it a better expireance if everything they used tasted great. One finnal thing i would like to add is if the dentists would be blue,"[highlight]colour of the dentist,[/highlight]" I would sit the whole time laughing at him making the expireance better! :party:

whoow...felt like im writing an essays inroduction paragraph! where you state your points without going into details! :scared: