• Dental Phobia Support

Welcome! This is an online support group for anyone who is has a severe fear of the dentist or dental treatment. Please note that this is NOT a general dental problems or health anxiety forum! You can find a list of them here.

Register now to access all the features of the forum.

Jeremy's Dental Journal - comments are welcome!

J

JerBear

Thanks for visiting my journal. This is my first entry and hopefuly not my last. I am writing because I am in the process of overcoming my dental phobia. I have a severe needle phobia. I have been neglecting my teeth for a few years now and I found out a few days ago that I am going to have to get dentures at the age of 23. I am really really depressed. I am in the process right now of trying to desensitise myself with the dentist by just getting some basic stuff done. For instance, last Friday they did a dental cleaning. I think they are going to do the same thing on my next dental appointment in the morning. I have been getting really nervous before the appointments ( like about a day or so before). That evening I really cant sleep well or at all. They have been giving me Helcion before and it really isn't that effective for me. I think I really do need something alot stronger. Well, I will quit writing for now and will update tomorrow! Have a good day!

Re: Jeremy's Dental Journal - comments are welcome

:welcome: