• Dental Phobia Support

Welcome! This is an online support group for anyone who is has a severe fear of the dentist or dental treatment. Please note that this is NOT a general dental problems or health anxiety forum! You can find a list of them here.

Register now to access all the features of the forum.

top teeth receding

J

Jez

Hi I'm so glad I found this forum I have been terrified of the dentist for 10 years and haven't gone and as you can imagine my teeth are in a state my top teeth have a large build up of plaque and I feel as though they are dropping my gum is bulging above rather than around the teeth but doesn't bleed on brushing none of the teeth feel loose but I still feel as though they could just drop out at any minute is that likely to happen ? I have managed to find a dentist but they can't see me for another four weeks do you think I should go to an emergency dentist sorry to ramble I'm very scared and I'm a teacher of reception children and don't really want to greet them on tues with a gappy mouth any ideas thanks

No, if your teeth aren't loose they won't drop out anytime soon. Even really, really loose ones can stay that way for quite a long time.

An emergency dentist won't be able to do anything useful, get hold of a decent toothbrush, preferably an Oral B of some sort and get stuck into your teeth and gums with that, believe it or not, not all toothbrushes are good.

No, if your teeth aren't loose they won't drop out anytime soon. Even really, really loose ones can stay that way for quite a long time.

An emergency dentist won't be able to do anything useful, get hold of a decent toothbrush, preferably an Oral B of some sort and get stuck into your teeth and gums with that, believe it or not, not all toothbrushes are good.