• Dental Phobia Support

Welcome! This is an online support group for anyone who is has a severe fear of the dentist or dental treatment. Please note that this is NOT a general dental problems or health anxiety forum! You can find a list of them here.

Register now to access all the features of the forum.

White pimple on upper gum HELP!!

AngelCatMei

AngelCatMei

Hi, this is my first time posting here and I am really nervous about my condition right now. I hope I am able to get some opinion here.

I have a white head pimple in between my lateral incisor and canine. It started out 3 days ago, I ate a throat candy and it burned my upper gum and it hurts when I smile so I looked into the mirror and found this white pimple. I went for my braces adjustment yesterday and I pointed it out to my dentist, who was also my orthodontist, she took a fine long pin (i think is gold in color, those that they used to check for infection as the pin will point its tip to the infection area) and poke it into the pimple, she told me she don't think it is a tooth issues nor does she think is a gum infection. We didn't took any x-ray for this. She asked me to monitor it for now and if it is still there after a month, we might need a root canal even tho my front teeth are all healthy without any decay.