• Dental Phobia Support

Welcome! This is an online support group for anyone who is has a severe fear of the dentist or dental treatment. Please note that this is NOT a general dental problems or health anxiety forum! You can find a list of them here.

Register now to access all the features of the forum.

need to see a dentist but i am so scared :(

L

leahay

hi people im new to this but i thought id join because i feel i need some support and help.
i am 27 :( i have needed work doing on my teeth for a while now, a good few years infact. i have been putting it off all the time because i just darent go but my teeth are now in so much need of getting sorted that i havent got any other option but to pluck up the corage and go :cry: i am literally thinkin about it all the time petrified i no i need to go but cant seem to pull myself to even phone up. there are quite a few of my teeth that could do with work to them but the main ones im wanting done are my bottom 2 maybe 4 front teeth, i think there is no other option than to have them out which once done i could get use to living with dentures but my biggest fear is if i have them out will they put me false in straight away because i dont think i could bare to work around with no front teeth o_O im really scared but i no that they need coming out but its a load of fear, fear of having to walk round with no teeth and just pure embarresment that someone is going to see my teeth how bad they look. :cry::cry: