• Dental Phobia Support

Welcome! This is an online support group for anyone who is has a severe fear of the dentist or dental treatment. Please note that this is NOT a general dental problems or health anxiety forum! You can find a list of them here.

Register now to access all the features of the forum.

27 Teeth in ONE sitting- and im 28 y.o.

C

cherry.mara.mae

So TWO years ago I was pregnant and miserable from a toothache- went to the dentist and he did a bunch of dental work, route canals etc. Well ever since then I have had so many problems with my teeth. Breaking, pain, absesses, etc. I am a full time college student and my husband is on disability so I am unfortunately for another year on state insurance. I know its embarrassing. So I finally found a dentist who would take my medical and he tells me that the dental work I had done was botched with temporary fillings and never filled in route canals- and its all rotten and needs to come out. The dental work was only covered till the 31st of December so at noon on that day I went to dentist and he took out 27 of my teeth. At one time. With Novicane only. And I was scared to death and crying.

Worst part is after having the work done- 8 hours later I was still pouring red blood out of my mouth every ten minutes or so- and had to go to ER. It took them four hours to get bleeding to stop using blood clotting gauze and ice. My blood work #s were low from all the blood loss. I had to have IV fluids and anti nausea medicine.