• Dental Phobia Support

Welcome! This is an online support group for anyone who is has a severe fear of the dentist or dental treatment. Please note that this is NOT a general dental problems or health anxiety forum! You can find a list of them here.

Register now to access all the features of the forum.

Root Canal Appointment Today.

J

Jmtinfo1987

Hi everyone,

Newbie here. Just wanted to say a bit anxious for a root canal today. Have had a fevw done in the past. This one has hurt a few weeks prior but was not able to be seen until today. Actually, looking forward to getting it over with and the pain and discomfort finally be over.

I had a couple of questions.

1. Has anyone ever had a root canal done in the front? Was it more painful than in the back or side?

2. How long does it take fully to recover from a root canal treatment or are they all the different?

I will post a follow-up as to how it went.

Thanks for the replies.

Hi everyone,

Newbie here. Just wanted to say a bit anxious for a root canal today. Have had a fevw done in the past. This one has hurt a few weeks prior but was not able to be seen until today. Actually, looking forward to getting it over with and the pain and discomfort finally be over.

I had a couple of questions.

1. Has anyone ever had a root canal done in the front? Was it more painful than in the back or side?

2. How long does it take fully to recover from a root canal treatment or are they all the different?

I will post a follow-up as to how it went.

Thanks for the replies.

Good luck for today. I’m sure it will be fine. Can’t help to much as I have only had a root canal on a molar. I think front teeth have only one root compared to four or more in the back teeth. So don’t know if this makes it easier?
Recovery for the molar was really smooth and mild discomforty pain only lasted a day.

Not sure how helpful this is but wanted to just say good luck for today!

How did it go yesterday, Jmtinfo 1987?